The Science of Creation

In last week’s message, I said that the science of creation is important.  I very much believe that.

People will go one of three ways in their thinking about the science of creation.  

1. God’s Word is correct and can be trusted for a scientific timeline and scientific data.

2. God’s Word is rubbish and should be trusted for nothing.  Science alone should be trusted.

3. Somewhere in between.

Here is a link to the article I used for my research on multituberculates.

It all comes down to what you believe about God’s Word.  If you just don’t believe it’s enough to give us scientific evidence about God’s creation, then you will end up adding some human information to it and adjusting the language. Lots of believers have varying views about this, so I really don’t wish to alienate anyone. I just want to say I think it is about Biblical authority.

The Answers in Genesis website answers a lot of questions, and is very current in the information they have.  I encourage you to check it out.  Creation is about redemption in every way. We need to have a rock solid view of creation in order to understand redemption.  

For me, the best way to do that is to hold a consistent view of God’s Word!

Have a great Friday everyone.

In Christ,

Pastor Kevin

Leave a Reply

