When you can’t sleep, Praise God!

It’s way past when I should be asleep. Maybe you have nights like this. Here are a few thoughts:

1. Praise God.

Is there a time when we shouldn’t? I don’t know why I’m awake, but I trust God with it. He’s aware of it and He can use it.

2. Mind soak.

Often when I’m awake like this my mind is racing. It is so important to let Christ have our thoughts. I want Him to have mine, so I don’t let the thoughts of the enemy creep in. Search for ways to trust Him more. How does the hymn go? O for grace, to trust Him more.

3. Pray.

I am spending time praying – for our church, for those in need, for spiritual growth, for healing, for God’s direct intervention in someone’s life. If I’m going to be up, I might as well use the extra time to pray. Is there a better way to exhaust yourself in the early morning hours?

I hope you find this helpful. I also hope you find this – in the DAYTIME!!!

Have a great weekend!

In Christ,

Pastor Kevin

Leave a Reply

