The little things . . .

I’ve been thinking a lot about the little things. Here are a few examples.  I hope these challenge you today:

  • I found myself saying “I can’t stand this coat our foster daughter wears”.  I should have thought: I’m so thankful she has a coat to wear.
  • I often think “I hate car seats”.  I should be thinking: I am so grateful the Lord has blessed us with children to raise and influence.
  • I often get frustrated when unexpected events or visits ruin “my” schedule.  I should be grateful for these opportunities for God to use me.
  • I struggle with motivation to run sometimes.  Am I ever grateful God has given me the ability to compete and the discipline to train?
  • I will get frustrated that the internet isn’t running fast enough.  Why am I not grateful I have loads of information at my fingertips faster than at any point in human history?
  • My wife will do something that frustrates me from time to time.  I should be more grateful for the vast majority of the time we are completely on the same page.

I hope these sorts of ideas get you thinking and encourage an attitude of gratitude.  I read recently that the more grateful you are, the harder it is to worry and complain.  Couldn’t agree more.

Have a great Friday everyone!

In Christ,

Pastor Kevin

Leave a Reply

