Return of Christ Is NOT . . .

Last Sunday I laid the groundwork for upcoming messages dealing with the return of Christ.

One of the points we covered by way of introduction was that the Return of Christ is NOT to know.  No one knows the day or hour.  But, it’s the second of those points I’d like to elaborate on a bit today.

The second point I made was that the return of Christ is not to be right.  There is no circumstance where we should study the subject just to settle on the appropriate view to prove everyone else wrong.  One of the reasons I feel this way is because I’ve read a lot and studied a lot about the subject.  The more I read and the more I study, the more I am convinced that a lot of what goes on out there is talking about viewpoints and ideas.  There doesn’t seem to be as much emphasis on how the doctrine applies to the life of a believer.

Yes, I will explain our church’s position. We believe Christ will return in a pre-Tribulation rapture for the church and then make a glorious appearing (physical return to earth) following the tribulation (7 year period).  But, and what I would like to ask you to think through and open your heart to, I will seek to show the applications of this doctrine that will leap off the page at us.  Is Christ coming back?  Yes. Does our church have a position on what that will look like?  Yes.

Are you ready to think through what that really means as we seek to make the most of the life God grants us on this earth?

Let’s find out . . .

In Christ,

Pastor Kevin

Leave a Reply

