Random Friday Thoughts

A few things that have been on my mind:

  1. As you pray for us in the office, always pray for wisdom in difficult situations.  There are days when we have to make decisions in not just one, but several difficult situations.  Pray that the Holy Spirit would give us wisdom in all things in all ways as we interact with those we love so much!
  2. I am trying hard to let love be my guide in all circumstances.  If you’re anything like me, a lot of times you face the temptation to let yourself be your guide.  Well, when loving people because Jesus loved me is the guide, then frustrations can be handled much more efficiently.
  3. I am excited about the upcoming Spiritual Emphasis week.  I am praying that a week of focusing on the basic truth of the gospel will refresh us an energize us in special ways.  I pray that our congregation will make extra time to be together for this encouraging week.
  4. As I prepare messages each week, I pray that people will come ready to open their hearts and engage with God’s Word and be changed by His truth.  Will you pray the same?
  5. When does your preparation for Sunday worship begin?  If it begins Sunday morning, it might be too late.
  6. God is really changing my heart over time by helping me develop a growing love for children.  This is FAR from where I was in my early 20’s.
  7. Please pray for any opportunity I may have to share the gospel in the course of a given day.  I will pray for those opportunities for anyone in our congregation as well.

Have a great Friday.

In Christ,

Pastor Kevin

Leave a Reply

