Something Personal . . .

This Sunday is Passion Sunday at Goss, where we’ll hear from several people about their passions for various ministries.  On Wednesday’s blog, Josh shared a bit about himself.  For today’s post, I will follow suit.  Here are a few things about me right now:

  1. I am so thrilled to be married to my wife Julie.  She is an amazing blessing to me and to our family.
  2. We are praying about the future of our foster parenting.  We have been blessed so far and are excited to see what doors will open up!
  3. I am excited for baseball season to start.
  4. I am training for a full marathon in Columbus this fall.  I’ll be running a half marathon in May.
  5. People ask me all the time:  how is the transition at Goss?  I honestly answer:  it’s been very smooth and the church was well prepared for it.
  6. I truly do feel supported in my new role as Senior Pastor.
  7. There is almost always some problem to address.
  8. I love having my son David with me (and our foster daughter!) on Fridays in the office.
  9. I am thinking a lot about what I’ll teach/preach from the pulpit once the I Corinthians series is over.
  10. I am truly looking forward to Easter.

These are just a few nuggets of info from my mind today.  Have a great Friday everyone!

In Christ,

Pastor Kevin

Leave a Reply

