My Hope is Found

There is just something about the song In Christ Alone by Keith Getty and Stuart Townend.  The song, from my perspective, is becoming a defining worship song for a whole generation of the American church.

Just released this week is a version of the song by Owl City (Adam Young), a secular artist who happens to be a believer.  It is great to see Christians making an impact in mainstream music!  A line in his blog post this week really challenged me.  It reads, “…I remain steadfast until He returns or calls me home.  One thing is certain:  When He comes for His own, He will have no trouble recognizing me… because my banner will be clear.”

Is our banner clear?  Is mine?

Here is Owl City’s version of In Christ Alone.  It is definitely worth a read and a listen.

Blessings,

Josh

Leave a Reply

