More Joy Than Frustration

Have you ever thought that you can truly turn your frustration into joy?

I ask this question because as I’ve thought about it, it’s mostly true!  If you think about the things that frustrate you, there is almost always a positive in there somewhere.  Here are a few examples:

  • Frustrated with kids?  Praise God you have them.
  • Frustrated with work?  Praise God you have a job.
  • Frustrated because you’re out of work?  Praise God for new opportunities.
  • Frustrated with family?  Pray for those who live in loneliness, detached from the support and love family can bring.
  • Frustrated that the Browns are a perpetually losing franchise?

Well, aside from the last one, I hope you get my point.  As I have experienced a good mix of joy and frustration over the past several weeks, I praise God for the many blessings He has afforded me.  He has saved me from my sins and I hope that Christ will always be my deepest treasure.  And no matter where we would ever end up in the world or whatever our future holds, we can always find joy in living for Jesus no matter the circumstances.  Anything after that is just a bonus.

Have a great Monday everyone!

Pastor Kevin

Leave a Reply

