Youth Ministry Update

The school year began 2 weeks ago, and the Goss Youth programs for the school year have since hit the ground running.  I am excited, nervous, and anxious to begin this season that I have been preparing for and thinking about for 3 months.  Although I grew up attending these programs weekly, that doesn’t mean that I know what it takes to run the programs successfully!  A lot has changed in Goss and in Kenmore the eight years I was away.  I can tell a generational difference even between me and the youth who I interact with on a weekly basis, which I am actually quite excited about.  Many students are facing issues that my generation did not face growing up.  I feel we have a lot to learn from the youth of Kenmore, and I’m praying that I will have the wisdom to know what these teenagers need emotionally and spiritually.

Here is our weekly program schedule!

Sunday morning

-Sunday School 9:30-10:20 am

Sunday night

-Youth Group 6:00-7:30 pm

Wednesday night

– Battalion 6:30-8:30 pm

-Girls Group 6:30-8:30 pm

First Special Event of the school year

-ROCK THE ROAD! October 15th-17th

Blessings,

Josh

Leave a Reply

